I Prayed For You Today

One July morning, the Lord gave me a verse, a hope to cling to, a quiet confidence.  That day was July 23, 2000.  The 23rd day of every month will always be one of my favorite days.  You can call me sentimental.  I am.  Before God gave us our son, every day that I realized was the 23rd day of the month brought me hope and faith.  Now it brings me joy, and I praise Him.

I wrote about this in one of my earlier posts:  Psalm 113:9 God’s Promise.  If you read 5 Psalms a day each month, you will come to Psalms 111-115 on the 23rd day.   That particular day on July 23rd in 2000, I read Psalm 113:9 – “He maketh the barren woman to keep house, and to be a joyful mother of children.  Praise ye the Lord.”

Most months, the 23rd day passed without incident, but sometimes – a couple of times a year – that day proved to be very difficult regarding our infertility.  I would look to God for hope or encouragement or reassurance and realize it was the 23rd.  If I had missed reading Psalms that day, I would soon realize what verses I would be covering.  It would make me smile – or smile and cry at the same time.  I knew God was still in control, and my heart would be comforted.

I want you to know you can count on me to be praying for you on the 23rd day of every month until you have a baby.  I pray for the barren women I know by name and their particular situation or specific prayer request.  Even if I don’t know you by name, I pray for everyone who has subscribed to my blog or who might read this post and beg God to do the same for you and turn your hope and faith into joy and praise.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. acupofbliss
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 19:32:01

    I just blogged about my heartache over my current infertility (http://acupofbliss.wordpress.com/2011/10/23/disappointments-hurt/). And, then I found your post. Thank you. I need to cling to those precious promises by our Heavenly Father.

    Reply

    • joyinmyjourney
      Oct 25, 2011 @ 11:02:17

      Thank you for writing. I read your post and don’t think it was a coincidence we wrote on the same day. Stay encouraged, stay in His Word, and praise Him! Your blog looks warm and blissful…I look forward to reading more.

      Reply

  2. Reabetswe Tumelo Rasebitse
    Aug 17, 2013 @ 16:39:16

    Thank you for words if wisdom and courage…my wife and I will continually delight ourself in the Lord…He is our refuge and strength, it is only a matter of continual faith in His Word, trust in His promises and hope in His entirety…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

