Just One of Those Songs

I mentioned in my last post that I told my tears, “God is always greater.”  That is the name of a song our choir sings.  It’s one of my favorites.  One Sunday we had to sing it twice – once for each worship service.  It was a week before Mother’s Day and that morning, my husband had told me about a couple in our church who had just announced they were expecting.  I couldn’t remember the last time I had cried through a song.  It was hard to look up, but I tried to smile while singing.  I couldn’t read my music; it was like a blank, white page, blurred from the tears building up and ready to flow.

Later, a friend and fellow choir member had noticed my tears and asked me if I was ok.  She thoughtfully asked, “Is it just one of those days?”  I answered, “Just one of those songs!”  I believe every word of this song and I hope it encourages you as it has always encouraged me, even through the tears.

Leave a Reply

