“God’s Been Good” by Legacy Five

God’s Been Good

Solo by Tim Parton, Legacy Five

…………………….

Lately I’ve been looking back, along this winding road

To the old familiar markers of the mercies I have known.

I know it may sound simple but it’s more than a cliche’.

There’s no better way to tell you, than to say,

…………………….

God’s been good in my life.

I feel blessed beyond my wildest dreams

when I go to sleep each night.

And though I’ve had my share of hard times,

I wouldn’t change them if I could

‘Cause through it all, God’s been good.

…………………….

Times replay and I can see that I’ve cried some bitter tears.

But I felt His arms around me, as I faced my greatest fears.

You see I’ve had more gains than losses

and I’ve known more joy than hurt.

As His grace rolled down upon me undeserved.

…………………….

God’s been good in my life.

I feel blessed beyond my wildest dreams

when I go to sleep each night.

And though I’ve had my share of hard times,

I wouldn’t change them if I could

‘Cause through it all, God’s been good.

…………………….

For God has been my Father, my Savior and my Friend.

His love was my beginning, and His love will be my end.

I could spend forever trying to tell you everything He is.

But the best way that I can say it is this –

…………………….

God’s been good in my life.

I feel blessed beyond my wildest dreams

when I go to sleep each night.

And though I’ve had my share of hard times,

I wouldn’t change them if I could

‘Cause through it all, God’s been good.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rachelle
    May 22, 2010 @ 09:34:19

    Love this song. Just got a Heartland Cd with this song on it and have listened to it 100 times. Every single time I cry because he is singing my song.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

