Paths Unknown but Not Alone

Satan can cause us to worry about many things when it comes to infertility.  Our health insurance covered no infertility benefits whatsoever, so I remember worrying about the cost, and how much we, especially my husband, would be willing to pay.  I fretted about the unknown.  Would this ever end with me having a baby, or would our first “baby” – my black lab – be my only baby?!  Worry was stealing my joy.

I talked to God and asked – cried – did He want me to keep going through this?  And faithful as He is, a very present help in trouble, the Lord led me to my Psalms (and my Streams).  It was January 23rd, 2002.  I knew immediately my verse for today was Psalm 113:9 – my verse!  Psalm 112:4 encouraged me, too.  I know God is here.

“God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.”  Psalm 46:1

“He maketh the barren woman to keep house, and to be a joyful mother of children.  Praise ye the Lord.”

“Unto the righteous there ariseth light in the darkness: he is gracious, and full of compassion, and righteous.”  Psalm 112:4

Leave a Reply

