It’s ok to cry.

I understand what it’s like to cry.  I cried every month when my period started, trying to stay hopeful until I knew it was impending.  Sometimes I would cry upon hearing someone else was expecting, just not me.  Other times it would be a particular song at church.  Even now I may think of crying when I see a glowing woman who is great with child because I want to experience it again.  Still other times I cried for no apparent reason!  My husband always wanted to know why I was crying.  I would tell him I don’t know why.  I am a woman.  Sometimes we just can’t explain it.  But God understands my tears.

In my Bible reading, I came upon Psalm 61:1-2 “Hear my cry, O God; attend unto my prayer.  From the end of the earth will I cry unto thee, when my heart is overwhelmed: lead me to the rock that is higher than I.”  David cried, and because he cried out to God means he trusted in Him.  I’m not crying because I feel sorry for myself.  I am crying out to God.  I am pouring out my heart to Him.

Psalm 62:8 “Trust in him at all times; ye people, pour out your heart before him: God is a refuge for us.  Selah.”

P.S.  I thank God for my husband.  He loves me and accepts me the way I am, even if I am a crybaby!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katrina
    Jan 22, 2010 @ 23:17:46

    I’m glad I’m not the only one that cries all the time!:) Thank you God for always listening and comforting my tears and thank you God for my loving patient husband.

    Reply

  2. joyinmyjourney
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 14:49:13

    Yes, Katrina, thank God for the husbands he gave us. They are our protectors. Our husbands hurt from infertility, too; perhaps in a different way, but they are also strong for us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

