Everything Is Working Out For Good

When crises form like thunderclouds

and terror sharp as lightning crowds

out faith in God’s control.

I hear his gentle voice,

“My precious child, rejoice,

and trust the jagged parts to make a whole.

You cannot see my sovereign grace

arranging everything in place.

My plan cannot be understood

by analyzing, so you must

have faith, rejoice, and trust

everything is working out for good.”

Author Unknown

“And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God,  to them who are the called according to his purpose.”  Romans 8:28

I read this poem in a Christian magazine in 1992, memorized it and have never forgotten it.  If it listed an author, I am sorry I did not write it down.  It is based on Romans 8:28.  What assurance we can have in God!

Leave a Reply

