“God Makes No Mistakes” by Kim Moore

Someone in our church used to sing this beautiful song;  It would bring tears to my eyes but always encouraged me to keep trusting in the Lord.

God Makes No Mistakes

Words and Music by Kim Moore

Arranged by Mac Lynch

Verse 1

My life I give to you, O Lord;

Use me, I pray.

May I glorify your precious name

In all I do and say.

Let me trust you in the valley dark,

As well as in the light,

Knowing you will always lead me;

Your will is always right.

Verse 2

And when someday in heaven above

I see his dear face,

May I then be counted faithful

As a runner in this race.

But now I’m trusting in the Savior

To show me the way.

In his righteousness he guides me,

As I seek to please him day by day.

Chorus

I know God makes no mistakes,

He leads in every path I take

Along the way that’s leading me to home.

Though at times my heart would break,

There’s a purpose in every change he makes.

That others would see my life and know

That God makes no mistakes.

I know.

God Makes No Mistakes as sung by Mac & Debi Lynch

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kathy Vasso
    Mar 12, 2013 @ 08:31:58

    Do you know how I can contact Kim Moore regarding permission to webcast her song “God Makes no Mistakes” during one of our Bible Conference services?

    Reply

  2. Joseph
    Jan 25, 2014 @ 06:16:33

    Where can I find sheet music? Especially the version from the link to youtube

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

