“I Just Feel Like Something Good Is About To Happen” by William Gaither

If you need to listen to a good pick-me-up song, this is it!  My CD has Guy Penrod singing this as a solo, and I remember listening to it practically all the way home after one of my four-hour trips to the fertility center.  It lifted my spirits!

I Just Feel Like Something Good Is About To Happen

Words and Music by William Gaither

I just feel like something good is about to happen.
I just feel like something good is on it’s way.
He has promised that He’d open all of heaven,
And brother it could happen any day.
When God’s people humble themselves to call on Jesus,
And they look to heaven expecting as they pray.
I just feel like something good is about to happen
And brother, this could be that very day.

I have learned in all that happens just to praise Him
For I know He’s working all things for my good.
Every tear I shed is worth all the investment
For I know He’ll see me through, He said He would.
He has promised eye nor ear can hardly fathom
All the things He has in store for those who pray.
I just feel like something good is about to happen
And brother, this could be the very day.

Yes I’ve noticed all the bad news in the paper,
And it seems like things are bleaker every day.
But for this child of God it makes no difference,
For things are bound to get better either way.
I’ve never been more thrilled about tomorrow.
Sunshine’s always bursting through the skies of gray.
I just feel like something good is about to happen
And brother this could be that very day.

Click on the link below to listen to the song as performed by the Bill Gaither Trio.


I Just Feel Like Something Good Is About To Happen

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Josephine Ong
    Jul 05, 2013 @ 05:51:43

    i love this song is cool

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

