“He Knows My Fiery Trial” by Van Gelderen and Smith

A man from my church sang this as a solo and the words encouraged me.

“Though he slay me, yet will I trust in him.”  Job 13:15a

If Job could trust God in his circumstances, so can I!

………………………………..

He Knows My Fiery Trial

By Mary Lynn Van Gelderen and Sandy Walker Smith

………………………………..

Verse 1

Though He should slay me, I’ll trust in Him.

His way is never wrong.

In darkness I will praise His name.

He is my strength and song.

………………………………..

Verse 2

God sees my ways and counts my steps.

He hears my silent cry.

My heart is fixed; I trust in Him.

I need not ask Him why.

………………………………..

Verse 3

My faith and hope are in the Lord,

My refuge and high tower.

In quietness and confidence,

Shall be my strength this hour.

………………………………..

Chorus

For He knows my fiery trial;

He knows the way I take.

His glory shall be seen,

And He makes no mistake.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

