“No Need To Doubt Him Now” by Roy E. Coble, Jr. and Sydney G. Coble

A few weeks after that failed IUI attempt (after six years of trying to conceive), I had another weepy day – crying at work and crying at home.  My husband told me not to go to church that night, but after I showered, I felt better, so I went.  After the message, my husband prayed with me at the altar and told me a lot of things the Lord had laid on my heart that very day.  I had to face reality that I thought God had let me down.  My husband said it was the first time he sensed from me that I doubted God.  That hurts.  I was ashamed of feeling that way.  I wanted to be at peace with God and continue to trust Him.

Several years ago at the Southern Gospel Jubilee, the Hicks trio sang some songs I will never forget.  The lyrics and music ministered to me then and continue to do so.  One of those songs is “No Need To Doubt Him Now.”  After posting the song on my blog, I was elated that one of the writers of this song contacted me.  Now I can give credit where it is due.   If you would like to order a copy of the sheet music, please contact Sydney Coble at www.pinecrossmusic.com.

……………………………

No Need to Doubt Him Now

Roy E. Coble, Jr. and Sydney G. Coble

………………………….

Looking back through the years,

The heartaches and tears.

The Lord has never once let me down.

Though I don’t understand,

Still I trust in His plan

For He said that His grace will abound.

………………………….

Child of God, have no fear,

Though your path seems unclear.

Someday God’s plan will unfold.

He has never, never failed.

He will always prevail

For the Lord, He is still in control.

…………………………….

No need to doubt Him now.

He’ll make a way somehow.

Safely this far, Jesus has brought me.

No need to doubt Him now.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sydney Coble
    Feb 01, 2011 @ 15:21:14

    My brother, Roy, wrote the chorus to No Need to Doubt Him Now in 1989 and I wrote the verses later. Sheet music is available from me personally but the song is not in stores. Many churches sing this song with their choir and several groups and soloist have recorded it. It has been a great encouragement to many folk. Praise the Lord!
    Sydney Coble

    Reply

  2. Leslie Berner
    Sep 16, 2011 @ 23:02:49

    I am so proud to have you both as my uncles!!! Your music for God and all who listen is so inspiring!!! Leslie

    Reply

  3. Monae Branham
    Nov 05, 2012 @ 10:07:16

    Hello, this song means so much to our church. we lost our church on April 27,2011 to an e-f5 tornado in Smithville,Ms. God is good!! Thru the heartache and tears, God had and still has a plan for our church!! Our first meeting in our new building was on October 28th,2012. God spared our pastor and all of our church members!! We used the song on a dvd we made to show where we were before the tornado, the devastation of the tornado, and the new building God graciously provided!!!

    Reply

  4. Pat Black
    Nov 19, 2013 @ 17:12:11

    once again I thank you for being a blessing to me and so many others.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

